Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, I searched and couldn't find the info that I needed so thought I would ask here. Apologies if it's a total noob question.

On some of the ST's that I have seen the rear glass has quite heavy tinting.

Is this a factory option?

Cheers

·
Registered
5,516 Posts
Dont quote me on this but I think privacy glass is available on the ST3 as standard and a option on ST2's

·
Registered
853 Posts
you cant even spec privacy glass now on the st2 which is really strange so i had to have tints,the st3 comes with privicy glass as standard

·
Registered
5,516 Posts
It doesn't suprise me as I went to the dealer a couple of weeks back to order a new ST but opted for the ST2 because I didn't want leather again and specifically told the guy I wanted privacy glass which was quoted in the price.
I didnt go ahead with it after they gave me a poor trade in on mine and I wonder if I did go ahead would it turn up with them

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
cheers guys, that would make sense as I've seen some ST2's with and some without.

Slightly off topic but does the engine have a chain or cambelt?

The dealer told me chain.

·
Registered
557 Posts
cheers guys, that would make sense as I've seen some ST2's with and some without.

Slightly off topic but does the engine have a chain or cambelt?

The dealer told me chain.
Never stripped one of these engines or got the book on it, only seen that diagram that someone posted but from the service schedules ..

Extended service --

Camshaft drive belt, tensioner and idlers Every 125 000 miles/10 years - Renew (LTS 21 304 9 and 21 306 5)
Auxiliary drive beltsEvery 125 000 miles/10 years - Renew (LTS 21 567 5)

So dont think there are any chains

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Never stripped one of these engines or got the book on it, only seen that diagram that someone posted but from the service schedules ..