Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,108 Posts
QUOTE(denboy @ 13 Dec 2009, 09:03 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>does it have to be done with one of these,is there no other way round it?

I really dont know mate, I know on our STs you can also pull the KAM fuse and that gets rid of the light, but Im not sure about the ST170 as Ive never had one.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
688 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
QUOTE(thestumper @ 13 Dec 2009, 09:06 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>I really dont know mate, I know on our STs you can also pull the KAM fuse and that gets rid of the light, but Im not sure about the ST170 as Ive never had one.

no worries mate,someone may come along with an answer shortly.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
613 Posts
QUOTE(denboy @ 13 Dec 2009, 09:11 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>no worries mate,someone may come along with an answer shortly.


When the lambda sensor on my previous ST170 started playing up, it used to throw up the engine management light. I would just disconnect the battery for ten minutes and that would turn it off.
It seems to have the same reset effect as doing the KAM fuse on my later ST as it was noticeably quicker after.

Make sure you know your radio codes before doing it though.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top