Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok a weird thing with my ST today.

The car feels very jelly like today in the bends. And when I brake a little it sort of lunges forward on the suspension. very odd!

I've rocked the car on above each wheel, seems ok! Although I think I can push the front down a bit too easy! Although I have been doing weight training for the last 3 months, so it could be that lol

Anyone have any ideas?

·
Registered
824 Posts
QUOTE(Trist @ 1 Feb 2010, 08:11 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Ok a weird thing with my ST today.

The car feels very jelly like today in the bends. And when I brake a little it sort of lunges forward on the suspension. very odd!

I've rocked the car on above each wheel, seems ok! Although I think I can push the front down a bit too easy! Although I have been doing weight training for the last 3 months, so it could be that lol

Anyone have any ideas?

See your GP he may diagnose worn shockers. Don't know if they can be done on the NHS though. If your shockers are fine then a course of Eibach's usually remedy those symptoms, take one every 30 minutes (max of 4 in a 24hr period) Oh and finish the course lol

·
Registered
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
lol

How much are worn shocks to replace? Odd that it's happened over the weekend, I didnt drive the car since Friday.

·
Registered
976 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Checked the pressures on the way home, they seemed fine. The rears was a bit low at 29ish, I pumped them up to 33 and it did seem better.

Can I take the ST to like ATS for an alignment? I know when I had my VXR they couldn't do it!

·
FocusSTOC Nut&#33;
17,448 Posts
would'nt be sure mate. most good tyre fitters now should do laser alignment though. one for google me thinks.

·
FocusSTOC Nut&#33;
17,448 Posts