Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys & girls apologies if this has been asked before but it my first post!!
Love my
and took the advice given by almost everyone to get the beast remapped and what a difference!!
It was a mobile map so it only took the mapper 10 mins to install from his laptop, recently the car holds almost 1.2 bar of boost but sometimes feels like its not pulling as it should mainly in 4th?? The boost is there but it feels like its just not putting down the power like it should any ideas?? Its driving me mad!! Ive read about pulling the KAM fuse but not sure what will this acheive?? Also ive had the battery off for over an hour to do an ECU rest (i was told it resets the fine tuning), any suggestions help or advice is so much appricated, Thanks people!!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13,907 Posts
QUOTE(Gaz M @ 8 Nov 2009, 03:59 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Hi mate thanks for the quick reply
, it was ecuflash.co.uk... It doesn't boost at 1.2 either just under and only in 3rd to 6th ...

Never herd of them, but i'm guessing from the name it is supposed to save fuel? thats prob why you have less boost.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thats the thing it only averages 15.9 mpg i do only drive it round town though, start stop etc, but sometimes it pulls really hard and other times it just doesn't (only in 4th which is usually an awesome gear to overtake) seems to take a while to spool up and boosts over 3 quaters to 1.2, need to compare it really i guess infact i think i need to Upgrade to DS
....
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13,907 Posts
QUOTE(Gaz M @ 8 Nov 2009, 05:03 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Thats the thing it only averages 15.9 mpg i do only drive it round town though, start stop etc, but sometimes it pulls really hard and other times it just doesn't (only in 4th which is usually an awesome gear to overtake) seems to take a while to spool up and boosts over 3 quaters to 1.2, need to compare it really i guess infact i think i need to Upgrade to DS
....

That is pretty low mpg i'm getting av of 25 with mixed driving? with a remap.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Ive just got a Collins d/v, its always had poor MPG but does really well on motorways so never thought it to be an issue, for example i put £20 of V-power then refueled when low and realised it had done 55 miles...
I just dont know why its not pulling well in 4th sometimes.. 3rd seems to be the best for the kick now where 4th was awesome before
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13,907 Posts
QUOTE(Gaz M @ 8 Nov 2009, 05:17 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Ive just got a Collins d/v, its always had poor MPG but does really well on motorways so never thought it to be an issue, for example i put £20 of V-power then refueled when low and realised it had done 55 miles...
I just dont know why its not pulling well in 4th sometimes.. 3rd seems to be the best for the kick now where 4th was awesome before


Try pulling the KAM fuse for about ten minutes, fuse no 26, it may help?
 
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
Top