Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys

I am at last a happy man. I finally collected my ST yesterday ('09 in Frozen White with tints), had a great run home on back roads for 2 hours then was really p*ssed to be driving it to work today in the snow. No matter, after much effort over the last few weeks on the "parts for sale" forum I can now confirm that I have a Dreamscience Stratagem, K&N Induction Kit and Decat Pipe all in the post and coming my way as of tomorrow.

Anyone out there have similar mods on their motor and know actual power output output from a dyno run? If not, can any of you experts hazard a guess? At the end of the day, I'm more interest in low and mid range grunt these days but it would be nice to know what sort of power I can expect from my tinkering to come.

Cheers
Gar

·
Registered
2,952 Posts
QUOTE(Garspeed @ 29 Jan 2010, 10:11 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Guys

I am at last a happy man. I finally collected my ST yesterday ('09 in Frozen White with tints), had a great run home on back roads for 2 hours then was really p*ssed to be driving it to work today in the snow. No matter, after much effort over the last few weeks on the "parts for sale" forum I can now confirm that I have a Dreamscience Stratagem, K&N Induction Kit and Decat Pipe all in the post and coming my way as of tomorrow.

Anyone out there have similar mods on their motor and know actual power output output from a dyno run? If not, can any of you experts hazard a guess? At the end of the day, I'm more interest in low and mid range grunt these days but it would be nice to know what sort of power I can expect from my tinkering to come.

Cheers
Gar

probably around 270-280 bhp.

·
Registered
233 Posts
QUOTE(Garspeed @ 29 Jan 2010, 11:11 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>Guys

Cheers
Gar

Gar,

As per my sig but with DSCI induction not the K&N.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·