Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
609 Posts
Hi guys.I have little mechanical knowledge and 99% of my ST knowledge has come from this site so im hoping you guys can help me improve the car as you have in the past.
Im in the situation where i have some left over cash from other expences and so this is my chance to give the ST the additions iv wanted to for ages. Id better start with what i already have which is the Dreamscience stage 2 package being, intercooler, cais, cat back, and mod C map giving me approx 290bhp added eibach springs also . Im not fussed about massive bhp as long as the car drives how i want it to and bhp will come with the upgrades anyway.
So heres what i want from the car

Pull strongly throughout the rev range
The pops and bangs iv seen on youtube and on here, lol
better handeling

My budget is around 2k but im not including a RS clutch in that as when the day comes as iv managed to convince myself and the mrs that its maintenance not modifying.If i was missing out on on an extra mod that would take me slightly over my budget but would really benefit the car then im sure i could convince myself to go for it. Im also happy to travel anywhere in the country to get the work done by the best!!

All recommendations welcome.

cheers

·
Registered
609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Iv always loved hearing cars pop on over run etc.I know its not what everyone wants and its pretty immature to want it but its the little things that make the overall ownership a real joy, and for me atleast this is one of them

·
Registered
609 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
would it be a similar result with a race cat?I only ask as i want it to be the finished article by summer and not need bits swapping for the MOT.

·
Registered
2,145 Posts
would it be a similar result with a race cat?I only ask as i want it to be the finished article by summer and not need bits swapping for the MOT.