Advice about a car I'm buying - Focus ST Mk2 Non Technical Discussion - Focus ST Owners Club

Advice about a car I'm buying

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

Beefy91

Beefy91
  • Club Member
  • 9 posts
  • Dundee
  • Chris
  • Owns:Mk2 Focus ST
Hi guys looking for anyones input with a used st-3 07 plate im going to look at on Saturday. I'll link to the advert on Facebook
https://www.facebook...98667567009838/
The price seems decent enough since garages are selling standard 07/08s with between 100k and 130k for around 5000, its got a few mods on it I was planning to do anyway so saving a few quid there and he said its got full service history with timing belt done at 90-oddk, car looks clean and tidy but can't really tell any bubbling arches or rust from the pictures. MOT history looks fine too nothing massively bad i don't think but I'm no mechanic so can't really tell lol.
Any help is greatly appreciated

Advertisement

Advertisement
  • Advertisement

Metta

Metta
  • Club Member
  • 45 posts
  • North East, England
  • Arron
  • Owns:MK2.5 ST

It's took me after looking at around 12 cars in person and 100 online I found the one! Steering wheel & gearstick on this one is worn ALOT! Seats look a bit worn too. Body work I only seen one without any rust and that's the one I've got. I looked at ones for 6,000 with rust on arches too. Two Wheels look very badly scuffed. Toe eye cover missing, Not major. 

• corrosion to suspension components

This alarms me on MOT in 2014. Could be anything tho. 

Make sure you look it over 100% Don't rush into it the right one will come along!

I'm from your neck of the woods judging by the add. My advice is travel. I had to do a 360Mile round trip for mine everything in the North East was a dog. I also had to up my budget.

• sttwoton likes this

Beefy91

Beefy91
  • Club Member
  • 9 posts
  • Dundee
  • Chris