Hello all, newbie here, looking to buy an Estate ST3 - New User Meet and Greet - Focus ST Owners Club

Hello all, newbie here, looking to buy an Estate ST3

- - - - - ST3 Estate 67 plate 18 plate

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

frowma

frowma
  • Forum User
  • 7 posts
  • Martin
  • Owns:Not an ST

Hi guys,

New member here  :cheers: just joined as I'm after getting a 67 or 18 plate ST3 estate (petrol). I'm after a black or blue one and can see they're pretty rare beasts.

I've been running poverty spec cars for the past 10 or so years so it'll be nice to get back to something decent again.

Anything in particular to look for, or as it's fairly new it should be just fine right?

TIA

Martin

Advertisement

Advertisement
  • Advertisement

chrissyelse88

chrissyelse88
  • Forum User
  • 373 posts
  • Birmingham
  • chris
  • Owns:ST250
No experience of the estate but I had a 15 plate hatchback. They very robust cars and not to many issues with them I have read about head gasket issues on high mileage ones but might be a one off.

Just check usual service history up to date no damage to alloys or bodywork, check light clusters don't mist up this has been an issue and water in the boot.

If it's been modified check it's been done by approved tuner.

They are heavy on front tyres so check plenty of tread on them mine lasted 13k miles.

They are great cars good luck with the search.

Alb

Alb
  • Administrator
  • 23373 posts
  • Gloucestershire
  • Alb
  • Owns:Mk2 RS MP350

If you want to canvass members about heir own cars, you can place a "Wanted" advert HERE Martin :)

frowma

frowma
  • Forum User
  • 7 posts
  • Martin

If you want to canvass members about heir own cars, you can place a "Wanted" advert HERE Martin :)

Will do, thanks.

Rod S

Rod S
  • Forum User
  • 250 posts
  • Rural Suffolk
  • Rod
  • Owns:ST3 250 Mk3